#Project14Lists 2018: Favorite Book Covers of 2019

My #Project14Lists would not be complete without raving over some of the most gorgeous covers of 2019 book releases! I feel like 2019 is definitely going to be the year of really good YA books–book cover-wise and synopsis-wise–because of all these brilliant authors (new and old).
Today’s list is rather short because ya girl tends to be very selective with her favorite covers–but I promise that it’s a short list of awesomeness. Think we’ve got the same favorite covers?

divide

image

King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo

Anyone who has ever read my Favorite Book Covers of 2018 post for the #Project14Lists knows that I absolutely love anything that has gold in it. And, well, King of Scars is chock full of gold upon gold upon gold. I was honestly so shaken by how beautifully designed this cover is. It definitely looks like something that came from some very ancient and well-preserved vase. It is so beautiful and no doubt the story within would be twice as.

image
image

Again, But Better by Christine Riccio

This cover is probably the most symbolic and one that looks aesthetically pretty. The way the main character shifts from the black and whites of her life going into one with colors shows much of how the character is stepping out of their comfort zone. I absolutely love how symbolic that is. Plus, that scene of pink and blue is so gorgeous! I’m heart eyes for this cover.

image
image

Chain of Gold by Cassandra Clare

I’ve never been more in love with such a beautiful cover! The long tress of auburn hair with the intertwining leaves–it’s just absolutely breathtaking. Even more amazing is the fact that this book is pretty much about Will and Tessa’s children from The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare. It is definitely my most favorite cover so far. I mean, come on–how beautifully intricate are all those colors? Words can not even explain anymore how much I love it.

image
image

Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson

i adore fierce-looking girls on covers and the one in Sorcery of Thorns definitely looks amazingly powerful! Plus, she looks gorgeous in this one with that ruby-encrusted sword in hand. It was definitely an instant add to my TBR because the book gave me ACOTAR slash Throne of Glass vibes. I was glad my gut feeling was good on this because as soon as I added the book on my TBR just based off the cover, I read the synopsis and I was blown away. I look forward to reading this!

image
image

Spin the Dawn by Elizabeth Lim

*loud screeching because Asian representation* Oh my goodness, need I say more after that screech? But this is seriously such a remarkable cover with our main girl spinning the thread to weave that intricately designed piece. Plus, after I found out this book was Project Runaway inspired, it was an instant add to my TBR plus, again, Asian representation. I am overwhelmed with all the feels already!

image

What are some of your favorite book covers of 2019 releases? Do we have the same favorites? Sound off in the comments below!

Leave a comment